Supervisory Board

Mr Róbert Taczmann - Chairman
delegated by the Central Bank of Hungary
Ms Klára Pintér
delegated by the Central Bank of Hungary/Budapest Stock Exchange 
Mr Lóránt Varga
delegated by the Central Bank of Hungary
Mr Balázs Visontai
delegated by Budapest Stock Exchange
Mr Ádám Bálint Gergely
delegated by Budapest Stock Exchange

The Supervisory Board performs all the functions of the audit committee of the Act CCXXXVII of 2013 on Credit Institutions and Financial Enterprises, of the Act CXXXVIII of 2007 on Investment Firms and Commodity Dealers, and on the Regulations Governing their Activities, of the Commission delegated regulation (EU) 2017/392 of 11 November 2016 supplementing Regulation (EU) No 909/2014 of the European Parliament and of the Council with regard to regulatory technical standards on authorisation, supervisory and operational requirements for central securities depositories and of the Regulation (EU) No 537/2014 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 16 April 2014 on specific requirements regarding statutory audit of public-interest entities and repealing Commission Decision 2005/909/EC.

Members of the Supervisory Board are appointed for a three-year term, until 27 May 2024.

Contact details:

Magyar Nemzeti Bank (the central bank of Hungary)
Address: 1054 Budapest, Szabadság tér 9.
Postal Address: Magyar Nemzeti Bank, 1850 Budapest
Phone: +36 1 428 2600,  Fax: +36 1 429 8000
Budapest Stock Exchange
Address: 1054 Budapest, Szabadság tér 7. Platina I. torony 4. emelet
Postal Address: 1364 Budapest, Pf. 24.
Phone: +36 1 429 6857,  Fax: +36 1 429 6800